guest blog #17 – Carolyn O’Connor – @clyn40

Thank you to @MartynReah for including me on his #CaringisSharing blog post

20 years a teacher

How Twitter helps me

I joined Twitter to try to make contact with other teachers from different teaching areas both in this country and others. Originally I wanted to try to keep up with the latest educational news and find resources and ideas to take back into the classroom. What I didn’t anticipate was just how supportive it could be and that I would meet so many great teachers. Some I have actually met in person. This has been through attending #NorthernRocks in June, #UKFECHAT teachmeet, also in June and two informal beer/teachmeets in Leeds (some of you might know this as #Starkeyfest).

One of the things I have found useful on Twitter is taking part in weekly discussion forums. The one I am most active in is #UKFECHAT. What these forums give is an opportunity to discuss issues in education and more importantly get advice and support from others teachers in similar teaching…

View original post 200 more words

