FE Reflection Wk 5

Monday 1st July

I should have been at staff development training today but unfortunately both my children were unwell. So nothing to report today! However the lovely @BrumPolitics tweeted about having a resource for helping teachers use Twitter with students. I really love how generous teachers are on Twitter with resources, advice etc…I am looking forward to getting on with planning and creating resources myself. I really want to give something back and hopefully of use to others.

Tuesday 2nd July

Staff development and planning day – Value added training and techniques on helping create harmony in the classroom.

In between these sessions worked on a SOW as we were asked to hand one in to our teaching and learning senior tutor for Monday. The idea being to make sure the SOW’s are spot on and consistent.

That’s it really for this week. I hope to upload an approved SOW next week and some of our resources from staff development.

