Reflection – Week 3






Monday
Day off.

Tuesday
An emotional day to be honest, finally got all my students completed and all have achieved their qualification. When I informed my CL (curriculum leader) I actually nearly cried. It was like a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. Why? Forty one of those students were my responsibility as I was their personal tutor (first year being one). If I didn’t hit my retention/achievement targets I needed to have a really good reason why not!

I now have my teaching timetable and I am happy to see that I will be teaching mainly BTEC National Diploma for Health and Social Care. I am actually really looking forward to creating the assignments.


Wednesday
Completed a report that had data on students achievement, destination etc… That’s all I really want to say about that.


Thursday and Friday
Spent time with with my family and generally catching up on housework and the poor neglected garden. However it did give me time to reflect on what I wish to achieve in the new academic year and like @drkeevil I have decided to set myself some targets. Next week I will be finding out which units I will be teaching and starting SOW therefore the targets are to

  1. Create my resources and upload them straight away onto our Moodle site (not at the last minute as I have been guilty of). 
  2. Add some of my most effective resources to blogs and explain how well they worked and why.
